Freemind – Why not? Its free!

In my last blog in regard to eGanges I stated that I didn’t know enough about AI programs to be able to make an informed comment as to their functionality.  Today I will begin to remedy that.  My first shot at it will be with a open-sourced, free of charge, mind mapping software program cleverly named Freemind.  The way I see it, if you have to start somewhere, starting somewhere free is as good as any.  Further, during my MBA days, I remember buddies of mine using the program to do this or that.  While I thought it was interesting, with a “stick a fork in my eye so I have an excuse not to do this shit” schedule, I didn’t feel I had the time to get into.  However, with a paper looming on the horizon on a topic associated with this very subject, I thought “WTH, let’s give it a shot!”  While I realize that Freemind is likely not as ambitious as eGanges claims to be, it will at least give me a point of reference for evaluating eGanges’ claims in the legal argument arena.

Stay tuned….

LJ

1 comment so far

  1. lannsoon on

    Well, the paper is nearly finished and I have yet to make it past Freemind’s FAQs. I have 2 more papers to go. Maybe the next one?

    LJ


Leave a Reply

